Becoming a provider…

Now that I have a kid on the way, the importance of choosing a career that can support a family is constantly reaffirming itself. Every thought of fun family times is accompanied by a feeling of absolute terror. The terror being a result of knowing that in my current situation I could never provide the upbringing that a child deserves…

That is my number one reason for attending college. I’m in school everyday. ALL DAY everyday. I’m at school RIGHT NOW! And frankly… I’m feeling extremely burnt out!

I’m tired of studying so hard. I’m tired of long days at school followed by long nights at work. I’m not complaining… I just need a break! A vacation would be nice!

I hope this isn’t coming across wrong. I’m extremely grateful for my opportunity to attend college and get educated… I just wish it was over with!

Everyday I think about my new son and how happy I want him to be. He’s the reason I’m still here at school at 8 o’clock in the evening. He’s the reason I get my homework done and work my butt off trying to get the highest grades in the class. He’s the reason I’m in it for the long haul…

I’m doing this all for him…. so he better not ever complain to me about anything!!!

(I should take a chance here to thank my wonderful sugar mama for working so hard when she was in college only to work even harder to put ME through college! Thanks babe!)

One Response to Becoming a provider…

  1. Ashley says:

    Jon, If you refer back to my blog and look under the Time Management post you will see that you most likely will never figure it out. It is tough raising a baby but you wouldn’t wish it to be any other way. Everyday when I am at work all I can think about the fact that I’m not spending that time with my son. It drives me crazy but I have to provide. Just take it day by day. Let me tell you that I am so tired but my son needs me. And I wouldn’t change that for the world.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

