Painting…

“You’re having a baby? Better get your sleep in now!”

If I had a penny for every time someone said that to me I’d have… well, probably only like 13 cents. But still, I don’t need that advice. I sleep MORE than enough.

What people are really trying to tell me is, “You’re having a baby? You better do everything you ever wanted/needed to do, NOW!”

So… here’s my to do list!

1) Paint the house

2) Take some road trips

3) Landscape the back yard

4) Spend some time with the dudes

5) Play my guitar really loud

6) Get in a fight and win
7) Build shelves in the garage

Whatever. Some of this stuff will get done before the baby gets here (I don’t really want to get in a fight… I’d certainly lose!). This weekend I am taking care of number 1.

One Response to Painting…

  1. Matthew says:

    Your list sounds like mine last year at this time. I was painting our new house like crazy and doing the backyard landscaping (darn Homeowners Associations!).

    The road trip thing – no kidding. Do it. I honestly can’t see a time where we’ll be doing that soon.

    Best of luck to you and your wife!

Leave a Reply

