Since apparently I’m an idiot…

…I’ve been reading this book!

I’m interested in reading other fathering/parenting books, so if anyone has any suggestions, please hit me up!

Also… today being the first day of March, we are only 9 days away from our appointment to find out the sex of the baby. I’m too excited.

3 Responses to Since apparently I’m an idiot…

  1. Matthew says:

    The Expectant Father series by Armin A. Brott is a good resource. Enjoyable, easy read.

    Here’s the website to see more: http://www.abbeville.com/newfather/series.asp

  2. Deanna says:

    If you are having a boy, I totally recommend “Bringing Up Boys” by Dr. James Dobson. It was very good, though it isn’t much help for a girl. I think one of the biggest helps was to read “What to Expect the First Year” for me, because even though it doesn’t give many parenting tips, it does give you an idea of where your child should be and what may/may not be happening and how to deal with it.

    For our Munchkin, who is a total drama queen, we broke out “The Strong-Willed Child” by Dr. Dobson. That book was a HUGE help in dealing with her. But you really won’t know if you need that until your baby is about 15 months old or so.

  3. Daddy Brown says:

    Thanks for the suggestions! I will be checking out all those books!

Leave a Reply

