MY growing belly…

Now, I’ve heard of men getting sympathy pains during their partner’s pregnancies, but this is just ridiculous! It’s seems to me that I’m growing a “sympathy belly!” I’ve gained more weight lately than she has…
I guess that just because she can handle that extra helping of ice cream doesn’t mean that I need to join her!

So… I’m gonna start a diet. I’m going to watch what I eat from now until the baby comes. Maybe I can shed these few pounds that I’ve put on. I don’t want the baby’s first thought to be, “Wow, my mommy is so pretty… who is that fat guy?”

So, to all delicious food… I bid you farewell for a time. Soon we will be reunited in a glorious feast of celebration… until then I’ll be eatin’ with the rabbits!

3 Responses to MY growing belly…

  1. Deanna says:

    I was borderline diabetic so I stayed away from sweets both times I was pregnant. Though once the kids were born, I was breastfeeding and all bets were off. 🙂 My husband has joined a gym – I nurse a baby and chase a toddler and I consider that an adequate workout.

  2. Ashley says:

    I guess this can go for both of you. Julie, after the baby comes, let nature take it’s course and shed the pounds for you. Keep in mind I gained 65 pounds and I only have 10 to go. I did some walking and breast feeding made me sweat like crazy but I haven’t worked out at all. Just let nature take its course. If God intended you to have a baby, He intended your body to adjust to childbearing. Although it would be nice to be supermodel skinny, you’ll notice that it just isn’t that important anymore.
    HOWEVER….I stopped eating meat about two weeks ago (Read: A diet for a new America, it is about cruelty to animals, you will never again want to even look at meat) Anyway, I have lost 2 pounds since. So Jon, I could suggest to you to lay low on the meat until the baby comes. Eat it only like once a week if you need a fix, it will make a huge difference, you’ll probably have more energy.
    Side note : I’m not promoting vegeterianism to a pregnant lady, only a pregnant man!

  3. Phil says:

    I gained about 30 pounds when my wife was pregnant with our first child. And it’s been a battle to get it off ever since. Our second child I was much more careful about going along with my wife’s cravings for Big Macs and Twinkies.

Leave a Reply

