Scaping our land…

We talked to a landscaper this week. We're finally going to get our backyard done. We've been in our house for almost three years and we haven't so much as picked up a rock out there. Basically we've used it as a gigantic dog toilet up until this point.

We decided earlier this year that we wanted to have it done by the time the baby is born. The dogs just bring too much dust into the house (if you are not familiar with Vegas, we live in a giant bowl of dust). I had a lot of allergies when I was young and I would hate for the baby to live in a house full of dust and dog dander.

So basically we are going to lay down some grass along with some trees, shrubs, and decorative stone. It will eliminate our dust problem for the time being. I'm not too excited about having to manicure a yard… I'm not really into mowing. We wanted to go with the synthetic grass, but the landscaper talked us out of it. Apparently it's not good with pets.

Good thing I'm having a son. Before I know it he'll be begging me for spending cash and I can send him out to cut the grass. As for now, I'm off to the yellow pages to find a cheap lawn-care company.

2 Responses to Scaping our land…

  1. Matthew says:

    Dude, what are you a woman? Mow your own damn lawn! The money you save you can spend on a manicure or something. 🙂

    Although we wouldn’t want you to have a stroke or something mowing the lawn in Las Vegas heat. So, maybe getting someone else to do it wouldn’t be a bad idea.

  2. Daddy Brown says:

    Haha. Thanks for insulting my manhood! I grew up mowing the lawn. I’ve put in my time. And besides, I only need someone else to mow the lawn so I can spend my time doing real manly stuff like watching sports and burping…

Leave a Reply

