The RED Factor

If there's one thing that we have learned from Conan O'Brien, it's that red-head kids can grow up to be successful and/or funny. That's welcome news! You see, Julie and I have been trying to figure out the likelihood that we could produce a little carrot-top and we think that there is actually a slight chance that it could happen.

Neither of us are fully red-headed, but I think we both carry the gene. As you can see below, my Scottish heritage is more than evident in my fiery beard (My dad and little brother Jeremy co-star in the picture… Jeremy had reddish hair as a baby). Julie has traces of red in her hair, and her Grandma is a full blown red-head.

So, the question is… Will Baby Brown have red hair? And if so… How long will it take him to become a rich, famous comedian?

6 Responses to The RED Factor

  1. freezio says:

    I can say from personal experiance, that being a red head does actually give one a superior sense of humour. I think it’s from all the extra crap you get, as a red head, from your classmates for the entire duration of grade-school, and then from the a-hole in the adjoining cubicle once you’re an adult. The heightened sense of irony (and greater than average intelligence) of the average red head, as compared to the general population, is just his or her natural adaptation to the adverse social circumstances which represent so much of their existence.

  2. Deanna says:

    Even if the baby doesn’t turn out to be redheaded, I would be more concerned about his pitching arm. 🙂

  3. Oddball says:

    You look oddly fimilar. Have we meet? Possible while in High School or College in sports events or leadership retreats?

  4. Daddy Brown says:

    It’s hard for me to say… especially since I have no idea who you are!

  5. Deanna says:

    Sorry… Oddball is my brother-in-law. He grew up in Benton City, WA, and graduated either in 2000 or 2001 from high school there.

  6. […] 2. As I mentioned before here, I look pretty weird with a beard. My hair is a dirty-blond, but for some crazy reason my beard grows in a fiery red! A friend told me just the other day that it looks like I killed a red-head and stole his beard. Whatever… […]

Leave a Reply

