Side effects of sleep deprivation…

So I was up until the wee hours of the morning last night working on a power point presentation for one of my classes. I didn't start on it until after I got off work at midnight last night… I tend to procrastinate a bit. Anyway, this presentation counts for a large percentage of the final grade in the class, so I sacrificed my sleep last night so that I could get it done right. When I finally finished the presentation, I saved it to a disk and put it into my backpack so that I wouldn't forget it.

Fast forward to this morning. After getting a couple hours of sleep, I forced myself out of bed, filled my gut with Red Bull (if I could shower with that stuff I would) and headed off to school. It takes me about an hour to drive there, more if there's traffic. Of course, it wasn't until I went through the entire commute and got to school that I realized that not only did I forget my presentation, but I also forgot my backpack with ALL of my books.

So here I am… at home once again. I had to miss my first class (if I had known that I was going to miss the class I could have slept in a few more hours!). I'm getting my stuff together right now and I'm going to head back out to make the commute AGAIN. I hope that my presentation doesn't go as bad as this morning has!

I can only imagine how life will be once the baby gets here. 

2 Responses to Side effects of sleep deprivation…

  1. Deanna says:

    The only difference is, you won’t even get those couple hours of sleep.

  2. Ashley says:

    If I can do it, you can too!

Leave a Reply

