Life without the ‘net…

Wow… 3 days (and counting) without the internet. I'm at my mom's house right now because my computer wont be ready until next week now. This totally sucks!

I feel so out of the loop. How has the internet been over the past few days? Anything cool happen?

These last few days have been pretty wierd for me. Instead of e-mail I've been CALLING people. Yeah, with a phone… crazy eh? And speaking of phones… remember phone books? I had to pull out the yellow pages a few days ago to find an address. So weird… I felt like I was back in the 90's.

Without the internet I've had a lot of time on my hands. I cleaned the house. I did yardwork. I watched some TV. I even exercised a bit.

So this is what life was like before the world wide web?

I don't like it.

One Response to Life without the ‘net…

  1. Ive been there. It sucks royally but you get a lot of house work done. Oh, and I actually made my deadline on time that week.

Leave a Reply

