Back in action!!!

The computer's back and so am I! Life is beautiful! I'm excited about being back in the blogosphere! I can't wait to get caught up with reading everyone's blogs! It feels like I've been gone much longer than a week… I'm so lame!

Anyway, I'm really excited about the next few weeks. There's so much going on! You know what that means… plenty of posts! Hopefully you won't get too sick of hearing from me! Here's a list of some of the things that I'm excited about:

1. Summer school starts next Monday. It'll be nice to be back on campus and out of the house!

2. Julie's school year ends next week and she'll be off for the summer. It'll be nice to have her at home with me!

3. Julie is having a baby shower next week.

4. The World Cup! For the first time, every single match will be aired on ESPN. I'm hoping to catch the majority of them.
5. Movies! I'm excited about a lot of the movies this summer… X-men, Superman, Nacho Libre and so much more!

Those are just a few of the things I'm looking forward to. I will be updating frequently!

Also, this past week we got the backyard finished… here's the final product!

4 Responses to Back in action!!!

  1. Ashley says:

    Congrats on the backyard, it looks beautiful. I’m excited about the baby shower. Call me cheap but I’m giving you guys a ton of Reese’s clothes….THAT HE NEVER WORE. I think some may even still have tags so I don’t want them to go to waste. Regarding the world cup, Rob can’t wait, you guys should come over and watch it with us!

  2. Daddy Brown says:

    Thanks Ash! We would be happy to have some of Reese’s clothes! He’s so cute! Maybe some of that cuteness will rub off on our baby.

  3. Deanna says:

    The backyard looks great! I bet you’re glad to have that done before the baby arrives. I hope that you get some time to relax with Julie before the birth. Be prepared to cart home a ton of stuff after the shower. You may want to rent a U-Haul. šŸ™‚

    And as far as movies: “Cars” and “Superman Returns” – that’s what I’m going for.

  4. Phil says:

    I’ve been working on our backyard for a few months now. It’s all dirt back there, and most of it ends up in our house when the kids track it in everywhere. I’m looking forward to getting some sod in next week. Yours looks great. A lovely green carpet for kids to roll around on!

Leave a Reply

