Ready to pop!

Lately people have been telling Julie that she doesn't look like she's going to make it to her due date…

Now, I'm not quite sure how they can tell just by looking at her but they've got me worried!

They seem to know what they are talking about. They have more experience with pregnancy than we do. They include her mom, some friends, even perfect strangers… and they all say the same thing! They all agree that she looks like she's not going to make it.

What the hell are they talking about?! How can they know this?? Does anyone know the secret to telling whether or not a woman will make it to her due date? Please enlighten me!!!

Better yet… will someone get to work on finding out how to make the baby stay in longer? We could use a couple more months if possible.

Thanks!

5 Responses to Ready to pop!

  1. mary says:

    I think you can try a rubber stopper. That should last a good month or two.

  2. Lori says:

    Dude, you’ve had 7 months…..why are you freaking out? I would have thought that would be plenty of time….but apparently not. And…I would think that Julie was tired of carrying that extra weight around. But what do I know?

  3. Jenn delValle says:

    You know what I think it is, her size. Being pregnant myself, and due just three days before your lovely wife, I’m hearing all the same sort of thing. Except for me it’s the opposite. Everyone thinks I’m going to be late because I am so small!

    It’s just her size and both of your genes. Your baby may be a little bigger and he may be ready to come out before his due date because of that. Besides, they say baby’s can come safely two-three weeks before they are due. I woudn’t worry if the doctor tells you there’s nothing to worry about. As long as he’s fully cooked and not underdone, it’s fine!

    Seven weeks to go!

  4. Deanna says:

    Yeah, well, I heard the same thing with my first and she was four days late! Moral of story: barring medical intervention, babies come when THEY want to come. So, if you’re going to panic, better do it now, because you’re running the clock here!

  5. Matthew says:

    First, people like to give advice to pregnant women. They like to share horror stories and talk about all the awful things (It’s like initiating a fellow woman into “the club”). Don’t listen to them.

    Second, having said that, babies will come whenever they damn well please so just be ready to have your life change before you’re really ready.

    Third, you should be thankful there aren’t twins or your wife would be getting those “you’re gonna have that baby any day now” comments since month five!

    Fourth, Dude you’re gonna have a baby and it’s gonna be awesome!

Leave a Reply

