1 month!

It’s official, Noah is one month old today! That means just 17 years and 11 months left of legal responsibility! We can’t wait to pack his bags and throw him out into the cold cruel world!

Oh wait… my heart is trying to tell me that what I just said isn’t true. It’s saying that over this month I’ve grown to love this little guy. That in one measly month I’ve forged bonds that will last for the rest of my life. How can that be? How can I have such strong feelings for this kid??? I barely know him!

I guess he is pretty cute. And I do love the way he cuddles up to me after his mommy feeds him…

But he doesn’t even talk! Or do anything really exciting for that matter. He just eats, sleeps and poops.

It is pretty awesome when he wraps his little hand around my finger though. And when he falls asleep as I rock him time seems to stand still.

I wish he would let me sleep more…

But I guess I don’t need to sleep so much anyway.

Life has become pretty hectic…

but at the same time everything is slowing down.

You know what? I think my heart is right! I love this boy! This month has been hard, but it has been one of the best months of my life!

2 Responses to 1 month!

  1. Deanna says:

    And you will never forget this last month, either. Treasure it all, because it’s gonna fly by really fast. He sure is a cutie!

  2. Phil says:

    OH yeah… I remember that love. It lasts forever. My son is 8 years old and I still boggle at the idea of how much I love him. Even when he’s frustrating. I guess that’s what they call unconditional love.

Leave a Reply

